Members of District 47,

The following individuals were elected to serve District 47 in the office listed for the 2023 – 2024 Toastmasters year.

Elected Positions:

District Director

Lois Margolin, DTM

Program Quality Director

Price Polynice, DTM

Club Growth Director

Ancin Munnings, DTM

Division Directors

Frankie Davis

Christine Campbell

Division B
Christine Campbell –
Candidate Showcase Interview

John Hockey, DTM

Kathy Dyke, DTM

Denison Balfour, DTM

Wence Martin, DTM

District 47 is interested in receiving applications from members seeking assignment with one of District 47’s Appointed Positions:

  • Area Directors (please specify Area)
  • Finance Manager
  • Administration Manager
  • Logistics Manager
  • Public Relations Manager


For the Appointed Positions (stated above), interested persons may apply by submitting the following documents to

If you submit an application, you will be contacted regarding the opportunity prior to July 1, 2023.

For more information about the responsibilities and qualifications for each position, refer to the Call for Nominations (revised 11/2021) from Toastmasters International.

Respectfully Submitted,Barbara B. Strasdas, DTM, PDDDistrict 47 DLC Chair 2022 – 2023